The Eclipse Award for Outstanding Jockey is an American thoroughbred horse racing honor for jockeys first awarded in 1971. Part of the Eclipse Awards program, it is awarded annually.

In 1995, Russell Baze was honored with the Eclipse Special Award for being the first jockey ever to win 400 or more races in a year for four years in a row.


2016Javier Castellano
2015Javier Castellano
2014Javier Castellano
2013Javier Castellano
2012Ramon Dominguez
2011Ramon Dominguez
2010Ramon Dominguez
2009Julien Leparoux
2008Garrett Gomez
2007Garrett Gomez
2006Edgar Prado
2005John Velazquez
2004John Velazquez
2003Jerry Bailey
2002Jerry Bailey
2001Jerry Bailey
2000Jerry Bailey
1999Jorge Chavez
1998Gary Stevens
1997Jerry Bailey
1996Jerry Bailey
1995Jerry Bailey
1994Mike Smith
1993Mike Smith
1992Kent Desormeaux
1991Pat Day
1990Craig Perret
1989Kent Desormeaux
1988Jose Santos
1987Pat Day
1986Pat Day
1985Laffit Pincay, Jr.
1984Pat Day
1983Angel Cordero, Jr.
1982Angel Cordero, Jr.
1981Bill Shoemaker
1980Chris McCarron
1979Laffit Pincay, Jr.
1978Darrel McHargue
1977Steve Cauthen
1976Sandy Hawley
1975Braulio Baeza
1974Laffit Pincay, Jr.
1973Laffit Pincay, Jr.
1972Braulio Baeza
1971Laffit Pincay, Jr.