The eight jockeys lining up for Saturday’s Preakness Stakes have a combined seven victories in the second leg of the Triple Crown. The leader with three wins is Hall of Famer Gary Stevens, who guided Silver Charm (1997), Point Given (2001) and Oxbow (2013) to victory in the Preakness. Stevens, who will ride Firing Line on Saturday, has a lifetime Preakness record of 17–3–2–6 for an impressive 65% in the money record.

Three other jockeys – Javier Castellano, Victor Espinoza and Martin Garcia – have captured at least one Preakness and each have a 33.3% win rate. Espinoza has two wins and a second in six Preakness mounts. The veteran rider from Mexico City will ride American Pharoah after his Kentucky Derby win, just like he did successfully with War Emblem (2002) and California Chrome (2014). Both Castellano and Garcia have scored one win in three mounts in the second leg of the Triple Crown. Castellano will handle Divining Rod and looks to duplicate his win aboard Bernadini in 2006.  Martin Garcia, Dortimund’s pilot on Saturday, won the 2010 Preakness aboard Lookin At Lucky.

Post Position – Horse – Jockey – Preakness Record

1) American Pharoah – Victor Espinoza (6-2-1-0)

2) Dortmund – Martin Garcia (3-1-0-0)

3) Mr. Z – Corey Nakatani (4-0-0-0)

4) Danzig Moon – Julien Leparoux (6-0-1-0)

5) Tale of Verve – Joel Rosario (3-0-1-1)

6) Bodhisattva – Trevor McCarthy (0-0-0-0)

7) Divining Rod – Javier Castellano (3-1-0-0)

8) Firing Line – Gary Stevens (17-3-2-6)