Enter the JockeyTalk360 Quiz for a chance to win valuable prizes. Entries must be received by 9pm (CST) on Sunday October 19. A random drawing from correct answers will determine the winner.

This week’s prize is a trading card autographed by Hall of Fame Jockey Laffit Pincay Jr.

Sir Barton, the first Triple Crown winner.

Sir Barton, the first Triple Crown winner.

Q: Eleven horses, of course, have swept the famed Triple Crown series, and they were ridden by 10 jockeys. Who’s the only jockey to sweep the series twice?
a) Ron Turcotte
b) Eddie Arcaro
c) Earl Sande
d) Johnny Longden

Send your answer to quiz@localhost by 9pm Sunday, October 19. Please include your answer to Quiz #3, your name, hometown, and your email address. By entering, you will subscribe to the JockeyTalk360.com newsletter.

ANSWER: b. Eddie Arcaro won the Triple Crown in 1941 on Whirlaway, and again in 1948 on Citation, both owned by Calumet Farm.

We have a winner!

Congratulations to Gloria Ubardelli of Temple City, California, whose name was drawn at random from the correct entries to win the Laffit Pincay Jr. autographed trading card.